Gratitude Challenge

Gratitude Challenge: A Family Member

My last post was about my family as a whole, but today I’ll be posting about a specific family member. I’ve been waiting to write this post because of how much they have done throughout my life that has helped in many, many ways.

I want to thank my grandmother for everything that she has done. She’s always been there and has always been supportive. When I was younger, my grandmother would come to our house to get me and my sister off to school in the mornings so that my dad could get to work. She and my grandfather always helped out my dad financially to take care of us while my mother never paid child support. She signed a $3,000 car loan for me to be able to buy my very first car. I drove it off the car lot extremely happy. She’s been there through everything and I absolutely love her.

She’s been a wonderful grandmother to me, my sister, and my three cousins Olivia, Lane, and Ava. I don’t know what I would do without her in my life.

Haley

Leave a Reply

