Gratitude Challenge

Gratitude Challenge: Family

As crazy and messed up as my family is, I probably wouldn’t have made it this far without them. They’ve been there so much through my life and I am very thankful.

They’ve been supportive with my strong academic ability and have helped me to even graduate early. They’ve helped with my anxiety and panic attacks. They’ve been there to help financially while I was growing up. They’ve help provide an escape when reality felt like it was closing in on me. They’ve helped with relationship advice in my recent teenage years. They’ve helped with financial things recently when my work cut hours in the new year and while I’ve been looking for a second job.

I honestly just wouldn’t be where I am today without them. I’m about to head off to college to study Psychology and I couldn’t be happier to know I’ve actually made it this far in my life. Thank you Dad, Gammy, Papa, Aunt Lili and Uncle Scott. I will forever be grateful.

Haley

Leave a Reply

